Microsoft Xbox E3 press conference: start time, live stream, and schedule

At E3 2017, Microsoft’s splashy, neon-soaked press conference will have a meaningful impact on the console industry. The company is expected to unveil the final consumer version of its Project Scorpio device, a new and improved Xbox One that should be capable of native 4K gaming and virtual reality support. How it compares to Sony’s existing PlayStation 4 Pro, and what it means for console gaming in the graphics and performance department, will a big point of discussion at E3 this year.

Microsoft’s press conference this year is a day earlier than usual: 5PM ET / 2PM PT on Sunday, June 11th. It’s also going to be a long one.

While Microsoft has already confirmed that it won’t be talking about VR or its Windows 10 mixed reality headset platform at E3, we will absolutely get details on Scorpio — including possibly its name, pricing, and a release date. The company has even started teasing some key details, including a potential name (Xbox 10S) and release date (October 13th) hidden in YouTube videos released earlier this week. Also on the schedule will be news about upcoming exclusives and the usual updates on long-running franchises and well-known sequels, including a possible glimpse at Halo 6.

HOW TO WATCH:

Starting time: San Francisco: 2PM / New York: 5PM / London: 10PM / Moscow: 12AM (June 12th) / Beijing: 5AM (June 12th) / Tokyo: 6AM (June 12th) / Sydney: 7AM (June 12th)

Live streaming: Watch Microsoft’s live stream on the Xbox Twitch channel. Alternatively, you can watch it on the company’s official Xbox YouTube channel.

Live tweeting: Follow @Verge on Twitter for the latest headlines and specs as they emerge.

Instagram / Snapchat: Check out The Verge’s live updates on Instagram here and add us on Snapchat here, or by using our custom Snapcode below, for Microsoft stories and E3 news throughout the week.

Source: https://www.theverge.com/2017/6/11/15763586/microsoft-xbox-e3-2017-press-conference-live-stream-scorpio-watch-online

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s